Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

3:30pm Celebrating our Elected Officials

December 3, 2018 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

A reception will be held at the Jackson County Democratic Headquarters to celebrate the election of our newly-elected and re-elected officials. The three Commissioners, Brian McMahan, Boyce Deitz and Gayle Woody as well as the Clerk of Court, Ann Melton and Register of Deeds, Joe Hamilton will join us for an hour of socializing and congratulations before being sworn in at the Jackson County Justice and Administration Center.
Following the reception the Commissioners will return to the Justice Center. They will convene for the last time with the current board at 5:15 and say farewell to Commissioner Charles Elders. At that time the three elected Commissioners will be sworn in. Following the swearing in ceremony the new Board will convene for their first organizational meeting.
Please join us at Democratic Headquarters for the reception at 3:30 and come along to the Justice Center for the swearing in of our new Board of Commissioners.


December 3, 2018
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm


View Organizer Website


JCDP Headquarters
500 Mill St.
Sylva, NC 28779 United States
+ Google Map