Resource & Candidates

2020 Resources & Candidate Information


North Carolina Democratic Party

North Carolina District 11 Democratic Party 

North Carolina Board of Elections (Jackson County Results)


 Current Democratic Representatives

Roy Cooper, North Carolina Governor
Joe Sam Queen, NC House of Representatives, District 119  




2020 Candidates (Jackson County)

 General Election Democratic Candidates:  November 3, 2020




    Will be known after Democratic Convention:  July 13 – 16, 2020

    Local Primary Results:

       NC State Results: Joseph R. Biden 42.99%, Bernie Sanders, 24.10%, Michael R. Bloomberg 12.99%, Elizabeth Warren 10.47%

       Jackson County Results: Joseph R. Biden 31.97%, Bernie Sanders 31.93%, Elizabeth Warren 11.71%, Michael R. Bloomberg 8.17%

United States Senate

Cal Cunningham: Website   Facebook   Twitter

United States House of Representatives, 11th Congressional District

Moe Davis: Website   Facebook   Twitter



North Carolina Governor

Roy Cooper: Website   Facebook   Twitter 

North Carolina Lieutenant Governor

Too close to call:  Runoff in May

Terry Van Duyn: Website  Facebook  Twitter

Yvonne Lewis Holley: Website   Facebook   Twitter

North Carolina Senate, District 50

Victoria Fox

North Carolina House of Representatives, District 119

Joe Sam Queen: Website   Facebook   Twitter


Council of State

North Carolina Attorney General

Josh Stein

North Carolina Auditor

Beth Wood

North Carolina Commissioner of Agriculture

Jenna Wadsworth

North Carolina Commissioner of Labor

Jessica Holmes

North Carolina Secretary of State

Elaine Marshall

North Carolina Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jen Mangrum

North Carolina Treasurer

Ronnie Chatterji



NC Supreme Court Chief Justice, Seat 01

Cheri Beasley

NC Supreme Court Associate Justice, Seat 01

Lucy Inman

NC Supreme Court Associate Justice, Seat 04

Mark Davis

NC Court of Appeals, Seat 04

Tricia Shields

NC Court of Appeals, Seat 05

Lora Christine Cubbage

NC Court of Appeals, Seat 06

Gary Styers

NC Court of Appeals, Seat 07

Reuben F. Young 

NC Court of Appeals, Seat 14

 Chris Brook

NC District Court Judge District 30, Seat 04

Monica Leslie

NC District Court Judge District 30, Seat 06

Justin Greene  


Jackson County

Board of Commissioners, District 03

Susan Bogardus: Facebook

Board of Commissioners, District 04

Mark R. Jones

Board of Education, District 1

Elizabeth Cooper

Board of Education, District 3

Wesley Jamison


Get In touCh

Got a question?
An idea?
Let Us Know...




Please fill out the math problem next to the "Send" button to help combat spam.


7 + 12 =