Jackson County, NC – Democratic Contacts

Jackson County Democratic Headquarters

500 Mill Street Sylva, NC 28779
or call Frank Burrell, 828-586-8782, or Cynthia Burke at 828-399-9120

Party Officers

OrganizationOfficeFirst NameLast NamePhone
JCDP Chairman Frank Burrell 828-586-8782
JCDP 1st Vice Chair Cynthia Burke 828-399-9120
JCDP 2nd Vice Chair Sue Ellen Bridgers 828-508-3475
JCDP 3rd Vice Chair Penny Smith 828-586-6556
JCDP Treasurer Bill Burke 828-399-9119
JCDP Secretary Drucilla Russell
NC 11th District Democratic Party Chairman Kathy Sinclair 828-242-5807
NC Democratic Party Chairman Wayne Goodwin 919-821-2777


Jackson County Democratic Party Organizations

OrganizationOfficeFirst NameLast NamePhone
College Dems President Stephen Hunter (828) 399-9958
College Dems Vice President
Democratic Women of Jackson County Co-President Barbara Bell 828-236-0897
Democratic Women of Jackson County Co-President Jane Koenig 828-293-1693
Jackson County Democratic Men's Club President Randy Cabe 828-342-8877
Young Democrats of Jackson County TBD


Elected Officials

For a complete listing of North Carolina elected officials go to https://www.ncsbe.gov/ncsbe/.


OrganizationOfficeFirst NameLast NamePhone
Jackson County Sheriff Chip Hall 828-631-9451
Jackson County Register of Deeds Joe Hamilton 828-586-7530
Jackson County Board of Commmissioners Chair Brian McMahan 828-508-1466
Jackson County Clerk of Superior Court Ann Melton 828-631-6400
Jackson County Board of Elections Director Lisa Lovedahl-Lehman 828-586-7538

Voting Information

OrganizationOfficeFirst NameLast NamePhone
Jackson County Board of Elections Director Lisa Lovedahl-Lehman 828-586-7538


Precinct Officers

OrganizationOfficeFirst NameLast NamePhone
Barkers Creek Chair Ronald Sutton 828-586-5938
Barkers Creek Vice Chair Charles Easton 828-586-8559
Canada Chair
Canada Vice Chair Jane Koenig 828-293-1693
Caney Fork Chair
Caney Fork Vice Chair
Caney Fork Sec/Treas
Cashiers Vice Chair Maria Chasins 248-622-7742
Cashiers Chair Dan Chasins 248-622-7741
Cullowhee Chair Daniel Perlmutter 828-293-5923
Cullowhee Vice Chair Phillip Coyle 828-293-1118
Cullowhee Secretary Mae Claxton 828-293-9298
Cullowhee Treasurer David Claxton 828-200-3672
Glenville Chair Danice Beck 305-215-6838
Greens Creek Chair Ricky Buchanan 828-269-5698
Greens Creek Vice Chair Roberta Crawford 828-586-2607
Qualla Chair Joni Ashton 828-497-6901
Qualla Sec-Treas Emily Ashton 828-736-3113
Qualla Vice Chair
River Chair Mary Jo Cobb 828-293-0539
River Vice Chair John Leopard 828-293-5776
River Sec-Treas Virginia Milligan 828-293-0197
Savannah Chair James Lee Buchanan 828-506-9437
Savannah Vice Chair Gloria Carr 828-243-7998
Savannah Sec-Treas Trent Fouts 828-631-1458
Scotts Creek Vice Chair Thomas McMahan 828-508-1495
Scotts Creek Chair
Sylva North/Dillsboro Chair William Burke 828-399-9119
Sylva North/Dillsboro Vice Chair Sean O'Connell 828-586-6890
Sylva North/Dillsboro Sec-Treas Cynthia Burke 828-586-4556
Sylva-South Wd Vice Chair Margaret Massie 828-631-0952
Sylva-South Wd Chair Betty Dishman 828-331-9626
Webster Chair James Roper 828-586-5796
Webster Vice Chair Jenifer Montsinger 919-599-9305
Webster Sec-Treas Ann Melton 828-631-6400

Come to Monthly Meetings

<p>The Jackson County Democratic Party usually holds meetings on the third Tuesdays of each month at the Headquarters.</p>


<p>Have a little extra time and want to make a difference? Volunteering a few hours a month will make you feel good and REALLY make a difference. We would love to see you!</p>


<p>Can’t find the time to volunteer? Please consider making a donation. Better yet, why not offer a monthly donation? We can set up automatic monthly donations for you.</p>

Get In touCh

Got a question?
An idea?
Let Us Know...